College Part II

College

This is the beginning of something new, new opportunities, new friends, new experiences, it’s the beginning of a completely new life for me.

I was suffering like crazy because I didn’t knew where to go to college, I had trouble with picking up a good one without spending a lot of money. At the end everything that I went through during those hard 4 months were worth it, now I’m extremely sure which is the path I’m going to follow.

I’m actually heading off to another state from Mexico, I’m nervous because its going to be something I’ve never experienced before, but thinking about the situation made me realized that this is what I really want.

I also got a good scholarship, I’m excited about this whole thing, now I have to learn lots of things but I have the feeling that this is going to be one of the most amazing experiences in my whole life.

What I’ve learned about this? Well, first of all its that family is going to be there always for you no matter which decisions you make if those decision make you happy then they will understand. Second, when you really want something and you fight for it you achieve it, really I can truly say that working so hard on this whole college stuff has thought me like a lot an at the end I reached my goal. And the last thing is that I’ve learned that not always you’re going to gain every single thing as fast as you think, sometimes you have to work harder to achieve them, we are all capable of reaching our goals, we just have to try to trust in ourselves.

I can proudly say, I DID IT! And there’s no more satisfaction than knowing where you’re going to conclude your student life. My last advice is to focus on what you really want and do it for yourself not someone else cause at the end you’re the one whose gonna live that life.

Leave a Reply

