College 🎓 

This is the time of the year when teenagers start thinking about their future, which school is better for each one & which career you’re going to choose.
I’ve been searching for different schools for multiple years, and I was sure of which one I wanted to go, but now I feel like I don’t really know what to do with my life, many things are going through my head and I can’t focus on what I really want, my parents would like me to go to an specific university, but I’m not convinced at all anymore about it.

This process has been very stressful for me because I’m just few months till I have to decide which school is the best for me, I know that I have to decide what I really want & just think about me & not about others, but sometimes it’s just to difficult, I don’t want to disappoint anyone and I think that if I chose something maybe I would not be in the correct pad. What if it is not right for me? What if that’s a wrong decision?

I’m afraid, I really am, I don’t know how can I be sure of which option it’s the best for me, I have these two options:

The first option it’s the school I’ve always dream of, but which I’m not sure about anymore, there’s something about it that tells me that maybe it’s not the best option, I have already got it but without a scholarship and I really need it (the school is expensive AF) I’m already on a contest and I’ll apply for the exam on January, maybe I can get a scholarship of 100% and it will be great, but what if I don’t reach it?

The second option it’s going to college into another state far from my family, it seem to be a pretty good option, one of my teachers actually told me that it was a good University and she thinks that it will be a better option for me going there instead of the first one, I think that I’m really afraid to be separated from my family and that’s why I’m not having enough courage to go through it.

College has been so hard and sometimes I’m just killing myself to think what should I do, it’s kicking my ass constantly and I’m not even there yet, they’re extremely expensive and I’m not like the richest girl so I need that extra help from the scholarships, it’s been hard, really hard and my decision it’s still in risk cause I don’t know where to go, I think that I just need more time, but time is flying away and I actually need to know by the end of the year, which is pretty close though.

I need to find a solution, but damn there’s such a lot going through my head, that sometimes I just want everything to shut up and stop bothering me, but life its life and my future it’s on risk so I just have to work hard, cause babe things are not done alone, we have to fight till the end no matter how hard it gets, we all want to succeed and there’s no more true thought than “Success it’s hard to get, and certainly it’s not for the lazy” I just wish I could have an answer.

3 thoughts on “College 🎓 

  1. I got into the college I thought I wanted (also expensive AF) only to find out its not so great and I don’t know what I’m gonna do anymore either. I’m in my second year at this college now. I’ll finish it, then just see what happens. You won’t starve, that’s for sure! Just tell yourself that in order to calm down so things will get clearer.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it, I’ll try to focus less and see what comes next, hope you also figure things out, and everything goes well during this second year. Xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

